#ArcticNet  

Journée étudiante

Nous vous invitons à participer à la 11e Journée étudiante d’ArcticNet, un des plus grands rassemblements d’étudiants œuvrant dans la recherche arctique. Organisé par l’Association étudiante d’ArcticNet (AÉA) et l’Association des jeunes chercheurs en sciences polaires (APECS), l’événement se déroulera au RBC Convention Centre du lundi 5 décembre à partir de 8:30 au mardi 6 décembre jusqu’à 12:00.

L’objectif de la Journée étudiante est d’offrir la possibilité aux étudiants de forger et de renforcer des liens, de prendre part aux discussions animées et d’apprendre par les expériences de recherche des autres participants. L’événement est ouvert à toute personne intéressée et nous invitons particulièrement les étudiants, les chercheurs ainsi que les représentants des communautés nordiques, des organisations inuites, du gouvernement et de l’industrie.

Élection 2016 du comité exécutif de l'AÉA

L’élection du nouveau comité exécutif de l’AÉA aura lieu lors de la journée étudiante. Tu veux relever un défi de leadership pour la prochaine année? Soumets ta candidature pour un des postes avant minuit le 5 décembre. La description des postes et les formulaires de nominations sont accessibles à l’adresse suivante : www.arcticnet.ulaval.ca/students.

Pour de plus amples informations concernant les postes, les étudiants sont encouragés à contacter le comité exécutif ().

#ArcticNet  

Student Day

Please join us for the 11th annual ArcticNet Student Day, one of the largest gatherings of students engaged in Arctic research. Organized by the ArcticNet Student Association (ASA) in collaboration with the Association of Polar Early Career Scientists (APECS), the event will be held on 5 and 6 December 2016 at RBC Convention Centre in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Student Day will provide an exciting opportunity for students to build and strengthen professional relationships, partake in dynamic discussions and learn from each other’s research experiences. Student Day is open to all interested individuals and the participation of students and researchers and representatives from northern communities, Inuit organizations, government and industry is welcomed.

Student Day will be held over 2 days, starting at 08:30 on Monday, 5 December and continuing until 12:00 on Tuesday, 6 December. The theme for this year's Student Day is "Achieving the right balance for early-career Arctic researchers". The plenary talks and workshops will focus achieving success in current and future research.

The program will also include an icebreaker event, the ASA Executive Committee election, professional networking sessions, a cultural night, and a networking/social evening. We are looking forward to welcoming you!

ASA Executive Committee 2016 Election

The election of the new ASA executive committee will be held during the Student Day. You want to take on a leadership challenge for the coming year? Submit your application for a position before midnight on December 5th. Find the job descriptions and nomination forms at: www.arcticnet.ulaval.ca/students/

For any question → - or find us on site!